EGA supports sustainable future by sponsoring youth forum

EGA executive named as Bunyan Knight during first session

United Arab Emirates: Demonstrating its continuous commitment to education initiatives in the region, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) is the Youth Capacity-Building Strategic Partner of the University Leadership Consortium Annual Forum held under the patronage and in the presence of HH Sheikh Nahyan Bin Mubarak Al Nahyan (UAE Minister of Culture, Youth, and Community Development). This year’s forum focused on “The Status of Knowledge Generation in the Arab World | Towards Continued Sustainable Enhancement of Youth Capacity-Building Endeavors in the UAE and Beyond.”

EGA is a global business that strives to make a meaningful contribution to the community wherever it operates. As the industrial flagship of the UAE, the socio-economic growth of the nation is of utmost importance to the company.

“EGA is committed to supporting the long-term goals of the UAE government, which aim to create a diversified, knowledge-based economy that positions the UAE as one of the leading countries in the world,” said Abdulla Kalban (MD& CEO: EGA). “Youth education initiatives are fundamental to EGA’s corporate social responsibility efforts. By sponsoring the University Leadership Consortium Annual Forum, we are underlining this commitment and helping to empower the next generation of leaders.”

The University Leadership Consortium Annual Forum takes place across two sessions, with the first held on 18 November 2015 and the second session scheduled for April 2016. During the first event, the Bunyan capacity building project was launched by HE Sheikh Nahyan Bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, where several individuals in the UAE were recognised as ‘Bunyan Knights’ for their continued contribution to multi-faceted societal capacity building, entrepreneurship and impactful social responsibility. Yousuf Bastaki (Senior Vice President: Capital Projects at EGA) was among those named as a Bunyan Knight and received a certificate for his continuous efforts to develop the youth as our future generation and his commitment to educational initiatives.

في إطار دعمها لمستقبل مستدام "الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم" ترعى المنتدى السنوي لإئتلاف القيادات الجامعية

الجلسة الأولى للمنتدى شهدت إختيار يوسف بستكي كأحد "فرسان بنيان".

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: في دلالة جلية على مدى إلتزامها تجاه دعم المبادرات التعليمية في المنطقة، فإن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم هي "الشريك الإستراتيجي لتمكين قدرات الشباب" للمنتدى السنوي لإئتلاف القيادات الجامعية، الذي أقيم تحت رعاية وبحضور سمو الشيخ نهيان بن مبارك آل نهيان (وزير الثقافة والشباب وتنمية المجتمع في الإمارات). وركزت دورة هذا العام للمنتدى  على "حالة توليد المعرفة في العالم العربي - نحو مواصلة التحسين المستدام لجهود تمكين قدرات الشباب في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وخارجها ".

إن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم هي شركة عالمية تسعى جاهدة لتقديم إسهامات مجدية للمجتمعات التي تعمل فيها، وإنطلاقاً من كونها المعلم الصناعي الأبرز في دولة الإمارات، يمثل نمو مسيرة التنمية الإجتماعية والإقتصادية للدولة، أهمية قصوى بالنسبة للشركة.

وفي هذا الإطار قال سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي للشركة :" تلتزم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم إلتزاماً صارماً تجاه دعم الأهداف طويلة الأجل لحكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، الهادفة إلى خلق اقتصاد معرفي متنوع يرسخ مكانة الإمارات كواحدة من الدول الرائدة في العالم"، ومضى سعادة/ عبدالله كلبان بالقول :"تمثل مبادرات تعليم الشباب ركيزة أساسية لجهود المسؤولية الاجتماعية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم،  ومن خلال رعايتنا للمنتدى السنوي لإئتلاف القيادات الجامعية، فإننا نؤكد هذا الإلتزام ونساعد على تمكين الجيل الجديد من قادة المستقبل".

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن المنتدى السنوي لإئتلاف القيادات الجامعية ينعقد في جلستين، حيث عقدت الجلسة الأولى يوم 18 نوفمبر 2015، فيما تنعقد الجلسة الثانية خلال شهر أبريل 2016. وخلال الجلسة الأولى للمنتدى، قام سمو الشيخ نهيان بن مبارك آل نهيان، بتدشين مشروع "بنيان لتمكين  القدرات"، حيث تم تكريم العديد من الشخصيات في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بجائزة "فرسان بنيان" تقديراً لإسهاماتهم المتواصلة في تمكين القدرات المجتمعية متعددة الجوانب، وروح المبادرة والمسؤولية الاجتماعية المؤثرة. وقد كان السيد/ يوسف بستكي، نائب أول الرئيس لمشاريع رأس المال في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ممن تم إختيارهم كأحد "فرسان بنيان"، حيث تسلم شهادة تقديراً لجهوده المتواصلة في تطوير الشباب الذين يمثلون قادة المستقبل، وإلتزامه تجاه المبادرات التعليمية.