EGA supports clean-up UAE campaign

On site participation in community initiative reflects EGA’s commitment to ‘protect’

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) has once again participated in the annual national ‘Clean-Up UAE’ campaign, an initiative of the Emirates Environmental Group (“EEG”). Clean-Up UAE was developed to enhance and protect the UAE’s environment through grassroots efforts and spread environmental awareness in the local community. The initiative was rolled out across all seven Emirates from 5 to 16 December 2015 with EGA holding clean-up initiatives at the sites of its operating entities at Al Taweelah and Jebel Ali on 9 and 13 December respectively.

As part of its CSR strategy, EGA coordinates several activities each year to raise the environmental conscience of its employees. A long-standing member of EEG, EGA business has participated in annual Clean-Up UAE campaign since 2010. This year, 1,000+ EGA volunteers collected 2,860 kg of waste, of which some waste was segregated for reusing and/or recycling.

“Protecting the environment and contributing meaningfully to the communities where we operate are among EGA's core values,” said Abdulla Kalban (MD & CEO: EGA). “The Clean-Up UAE campaign highlights how we, as individuals, have a part to play in conserving our local environment. I thank the CSR, Power & Desalination and Waste Management teams at EGA for encouraging our employees to support this fantastic community initiative.”

في إنعكاس لإلتزامها الحثيث تجاه حماية البيئة "الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم" تدعم حملة "نظفوا الإمارات"

الحملة شهدت جمع 2,860 كيلو جراما من النفايات، لأغراض إعادة الاستخدام و / أو إعادة التدوير.

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: شاركت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم مرة أخرى في فعاليات الحملة الوطنية السنوية "نظفوا الإمارات"،  وهى إحدى المبادرات التي قامت بتدشينها مجموعة الإمارات للبيئة، لتعزيز وحماية البيئة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، عبر  الجهود الشعبية الرامية إلى تعزيز الوعي البيئي في المجتمع المحلي. تم تنظيم فعاليات المبادرة بمختلف إمارات الدولة السبع في الفترة من 5 إلى 16 ديسمبر 2015، حيث نظمت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم مبادرات للتنظيف وجمع النفايات بموقعيها في الطويلة وجبل علي يومي 9 و13 ديسمبر، على الترتيب.

وكجزء من استراتيجيتها للمسؤولية الاجتماعية، تقوم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بتنظيم العديد من الأنشطة السنوية بهدف الإرتقاء بمستويات الوعي البيئي لموظفيها، وإنطلاقا من عضويتها الطويلة بمجموعة الإمارات للبيئة، شاركت الشركة بفعاليات الحملة السنوية لتنظيف الإمارات منذ العام 2010، وخلال هذا العام، قام أكثر من 1000 من متطوعي شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، بجمع 2,860 كيلو جراما من النفايات، تم فرز بعضها لأغراض إعادة الاستخدام و / أو إعادة التدوير.

وقال سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي للشركة :" تمثل حماية البيئة والمساهمة بشكل مفيد في دعم المجتمعات التي نعمل فيها، واحدة من القيم الأساسية لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم"، ومضى سعادة/ عبدالله كلبان بالقول :"تسلط حملة "نظفوا الإمارات"، الضوء على كيف يمكننا كأفراد، لعب دور في حماية بيئتنا المحلية، حيث أتوجه بالشكر لفرق عمل إدارات المسؤولية الإجتماعية، والطاقة وتحلية المياه، وإدارة النفايات في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، على تشجيع موظفينا لدعم هذه المبادرة المجتمعية الهامة".