EGA to showcase industry leadership at ALUMINIUM Middle East 2015

UAE-based aluminium producer is fifth largest in the world 

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) will join industry professionals from around the world at ALUMINIUM Middle East 2015, which takes place from 14 to 16 April at the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre. A proud participant in the exhibition since it was launched in 2009, formerly through its core operating subsidiaries Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”) and Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”), EGA will leverage ALUMINIUM Middle East 2015 to showcase the company’s regional and global leadership.

The event will gather 3,000 industry professionals from 70 countries around the world and will highlight the Middle East’s future role as the world’s powerhouse in aluminium production. ALUMINIUM Middle East 2015 will also facilitate discussions on uplifting the downstream sectors to support the phenomenal growth that has been achieved in upstream industries. EGA will have a significant presence at the event with a spacious exhibition stand that will provide insight into EGA’s product range, its corporate values and latest technological innovations.

DUBAL and EMAL have given EGA a legacy of operational excellence which remains a fundamental tenet, as attested by industry benchmarking performances. The corporation is also acclaimed internationally as a leading player in the global aluminium industry, renowned particularly for its premium quality, tailored-made products.

Walid Al Attar (Chief Marketing Officer: EGA) said, “EGA’s high quality, high performance products (high purity and foundry re-melt products, rolled products and billets) are shipped to more than 350 customers in at least 68 countries - predominantly in Asia, Europe, the MENA region and the Americas. Approximately 88 per cent of annual production is exported, the remianing 11.5 per cent being sold to the downstream industry in the UAE.” Al Attar added “this event gives us an opportunity to reflect our achievements and highlight the opportunity for further opportunities for downstream semis and finished aluminium products in the UAE’.

With an annual production capacity of 2.4 million tonnes, EGA is the largest primary aluminium producer in the GCC region - accounting for almost 50 per cent of total regional production in 2014 - and one of the five largest primary aluminium producers in the world. A proudly Emirati company, EGA uses advanced proprietary, in-house developed technologies that rank among best-in-class for the industry.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تستعرض مكانتها الريادية العالمية خلال معرض ألمنيوم الشرق الأوسط 2015 في دبي

عملاق الألمنيوم الإماراتي هو خامس أكبر منتج للألمنيوم الأولي في العالم.

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: تستعد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم للمشاركة، جنباً إلى جنب كبار العاملين بقطاع صناعة الألمنيوم الأولي من مختلف أنحاء العالم، بمعرض ألمنيوم الشرق الأوسط 2015، الذي يقام في الفترة من 14 إلى 16 أبريل بمركز دبي الدولي للمعارض والمؤتمرات، حيث تفخر الشركة بمشاركتها بالمعرض منذ تدشين دورته الأولى في العام 2009، عبر شركاتها التشغيلية التابعة، شركة دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال) وشركة الإمارات للألمنيوم (إيمال). وخلال دورة هذا العام ستقوم شركة الإمارات العامية للألمنيوم بإستعراض مكانتها الريادية على الصعيدين الإقليمي والعالمي.

ومن المقرر أن تستقطب دورة هذا العام للمعرض نحو 3 آلاف من المتخصصين في هذا القطاع من 70 بلداً من جميع أنحاء العالم، وسوف تسلط الضوء على الدور المستقبلي لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط كمركز ثقل عالمي رئيسي بمجال  إنتاج الألمنيوم. كما سيشهد معرض ألمنيوم الشرق الأوسط2015 أيضاً تنظيم نقاشات حول سبل تعزيز قطاع الصناعات التحويلية لدعم مسيرة النمو التي حققها قطاع إنتاج الألمنيوم، حيث ستتواجد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بقوة في هذا الحدث التجاري الرائد من خلال جناح كبير يهدف إلى التعريف بقائمة منتجات الشركة، وقيمها المؤسسية وأحدث إبتكاراتها التقنية.

وقد منحت كلاً من دوبال وإيمالشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم إرثا من التميز التشغيلي الذي لا يزال أحد الركائز الأساسية، كما يظهر جلياً عبر معدلات الأداء الصناعي المعيارية، كما تشتهر الشركة أيضاً على الصعيد الدولي بمكانتها الرائدة بقطاع صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية، ولا سيما منتجاتها عالية الجودة، التي يتم تصنيعها خصيصاً وفق متطلبات العملاء.

 ويقول السيد/ وليد العطار، الرئيس التنفيذي للتسويق في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :" يتم تصدير منتجات الشركة ذات الجودة والأداء الفائقين إلى أكثر من 350 عميل في 68 دولة على الأقل، خاصة أسواق أسيا وأوروبا والشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا والأمريكتين، كما يتم تصدير 88 في المائة من الإنتاج السنوي، فيما تباع النسبة المتبقية البالغة 11.5 في المائة إلى قطاع الصناعة التحويلية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ".وأضاف العطار "هذا الحدث يعطينا فرصة لإستعراض إنجازاتنا وتسليط الضوء على تعزيز فرص نمو قطاع منتجات الألمنيوم التحويلية النهائية وشبه النهائية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة".

وفي ضوء طاقتها الإنتاجية السنوية البالغة 2.4 مليون طن، تعد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم أضخم منتج للألمنيوم الأولي في منطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي – بحصة تناهز 50 في المائة من مجموع الإنتاج الإقليمي في عام 2014، وواحدة من أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم الأولي في العالم. وتقوم الشركة، التي تفخر كل الفخر بجذورها الإماراتية، بإستخدام تقنياتها الخاصة المتطورة التي تمتلك الشركة براءات إختراعها، وتعد من أفضل تقنيات إختزال الألمنيوم في فئتها.