EGA showcases proprietary technologies as strategic sponsor of WETEX 2015

In-house developed technologies demonstrate EGA’s leadership in sustainable practices

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) showcased its proprietary technologies to the international energy and environment community as a strategic sponsor ofWETEX 2015, which took place at the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre from 21 to 23 April. The focus of the event was sustainability, aiming specifically to highlight the UAE’s role in promoting environmental practices and share the latest innovations from around the world that are driving the green economy.

Accordingly, the focus of the EGA exhibition stand was its in-house developed reduction cell technologies, which are examples of best practice in energy-efficient innovation. Indeed, EGA’s proprietary DX+ Technology and DX+ Ultra Technology rank among the most efficient reduction cell technologies currently available. They not only increase productivity, but also reduce the impact of smelter operations on the environment through improved energy efficiency and minimised emission levels.

“At EGA we are committed to delivering the highest quality of product and service while operating sustainably in the communities where we work. As the largest primary aluminium producer in the GCC, and one of the five largest primary aluminium producers in the world, EGA has a responsibility to lead in the development of sustainable practices. Our DX+ Technology and DX+ Ultra Technology exemplify EGA’s innovative and technology-lead approach to reducing the environmental impact of our operations,” said Tayeb Al Awadhi (Vice President, Power & Desalination at EGA Jebel Ali). “Likewise, our focus on energy optimisation underscores EGA’s corporate commitment to reducing energy consumption.”

WETEX 2015 marked the fourth consecutive year of sponsorship and participation by EGA, either directly or through its operating subsidiaries.  “As an on-going supporter of WETEX, we were pleased to see high levels of attendance at the 2015 event, which proved to be an effective platform for us to highlight our world-leading technologies and to discuss topics high on the environmental agenda with our industry colleagues,” said Al Awadhi.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تستعرض تقنياتها المتطورة لإختزال الألمنيوم خلال معرض تكنولوجيا المياه والطاقة والبيئة 2015

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: عرضت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تقنياتها الخاصة لإختزال الألمنيوم أمام العاملين بقطاعي الطاقة والبيئة الدوليين، وذلك في إطار رعايتها الإستراتيجية لمعرض تكنولوجيا المياه والطاقة والبيئة 2015،  الذي إنعقد في الفترة من 21 إلى 23 أبريل بمركز دبي الدولي للمعارض والمؤتمرات. وتمحور تركيز دورة هذا العام للمعرض على مفهوم الاستدامة، وهدفت على وجه التحديد إلى  تسليط الضوء على دور دولة الإمارات في تعزيز الممارسات البيئية وإستعراض أحدث الابتكارات العالمية التي تقود الاقتصاد الأخضر.

وفي ضوء ما سبق، ركز جناح شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بالمعرض على تقنيات الشركة المتطورة لإختزال الألمنيوم، التي تعد أمثلة على أفضل ممارسات الشركة في مجال الابتكارات الموفرة للطاقة. يشار إلى أن تقنيتي DX+ وDX+ Ultra ، اللتين تعدا من بين أكثر تقنيات إختزال الألمنيوم كفاءة، تعملان عند مستويات أمبيرية عالية، وهو الأمر الذي يزيد من الإنتاجية، و يقلل من تأثير عمليات المصهر على البيئة عبر تحسين كفاءة الطاقة وتقليص إنبعاثات الغازات.

وقال السيد/طيب العوضي، نائب الرئيس للطاقة وتحلية المياه: شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم موقع جبل علي :"نحن في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم ملتزمون بتقديم أعلى المنتجات والخدمات جودة، وفي نفس الوقت العمل بشكل مستدام في المجتمعات التي نعمل فيها، وإنطلاقاً من كونها أكبر منتج للألمنيوم الأولي في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، و واحدة من أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم في العالم، تضطلع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بمسؤولية قيادة مسيرة تطوير الممارسات المستدامة، حيث تجسد تقنيتا DX+ وDX+ Ultra  نهج الشركة المبتكر والمرتكز على التقنية المتطورة، للحد من الأثر البيئي لعملياتنا، وعلى نحو مماثل، يؤكد تركيزنا على ترشيد استهلاك الطاقة مدى التزام الشركة تجاه الحد من استهلاك الطاقة".

وإختتم طيب العوضي تصريحاته بالقول :"شهد معرض تكنولوجيا المياه والطاقة والبيئة 2015 رعاية ومشاركة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم للعام الرابع على التوالي، وفي ضوء دعمنا المتواصل للمعرض، فقد سعدنا برؤية مستويات الحضور العالية بدورة هذا العام، والتي أثبتت أهميتها كمنصة فعّالة بالنسبة لنا لتسليط الضوء على تقنياتنا العالمية الرائدة ومناقشة القضايا التي تحتل رأس جدول الأعمال البيئي مع زملائنا بهذا القطاع الصناعي".