EGA places energy-efficiency at the top of the agenda at WETEX 2015

World-leading aluminium producer to share expertise at prominent industry event

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) will appear alongside key players in the energy and environment sectors as a strategic sponsor of the 17th Water, Energy, Technology and Environment Exhibition (“WETEX”), which takes place from 21 to 23 April at the Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre. This is the fourth consecutive year of EGA’s involvement in and support of the event, having previously participated as a strategic sponsor through Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL” also known as EGA Jebel Ali), one of its core operating subsidiaries. As in prior years, EGA will leverage the opportunity to share best practice with exhibitors from around the world, by showcasing its in-house technologies and providing insight into the company’s environmental strategies.

WETEX 2015 will focus on sustainability, a topic at the forefront of EGA’s operations and a corporate strategic priority. From inception in 1979, the company’s focus on sustainability has driven a strong commitment to minimise the impact of its production processes on the environment and surrounding communities. Tayeb Al Awadhi (Vice President Power & Desalination: EGA Jebel Ali) will provide insight into EGA’s green practices by participating with other industry opinion leaders in a panel discussion at WETEX 2015 entitled ‘Green Building and Energy Efficiency’.

Commenting on EGA’s repeat participation at the event, Al Awadhi said, “WETEX is internationally renowned for offering exhibitors unrivalled opportunities to network with decision-makers, business leaders and investors in the environment and energy industries.” He continued, “EGA strives for and maintains some of the highest standards in environmental protection – from optimising raw material usage through effective energy-use management, to minimising environmental impact through stringent management of air emissions, effluent discharge and waste. We look forward to engaging in discussions on the issues and solutions surrounding sustainability with experts at WETEX 2015.”

EGA’s vision is to provide the global economy with sustainable material of the highest quality, building a legacy of excellence for the UAE and the world. EGA Jebel Ali has been involved in technology development for more than 20 years, with 100 per cent UAE-based development. The proprietary reduction technologies developed in-house offer energy-efficient, environment-friendly performance parameters which have made EGA a respected player in the technology development sector of the global aluminium industry.

Accordingly, the EGA exhibition stand at WETEX 2015 will focus on its DX+ Technology, which has been implemented at industrial scale at its other core operating subsidiary Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”, also known as EGA Al Taweelah); and the progress made in piloting its latest generation DX+ Ultra Technology. Ranked among the most efficient reduction cell technologies currently available, both DX+ and DX+ Ultra Technologies operate at high amperages. This not only increases productivity, but also reduces the impact of smelter operations on the environment through improved energy-efficiency and minimised emission levels.

Each year, WETEX brings together the scientific, engineering, technology, and management communities to facilitate strategic partnerships in pursuit of innovative and sustainable solutions that will support the efforts of governmental agencies and civic authorities. “As the nation’s industrial flagship, EGA is committed to supporting the UAE’s sustainability efforts and promoting its achievements to local, regional and international audiences,” comments Al Awadhi. “WETEX provides an excellent forum for this purpose.”

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تضع كفاءة الطاقة على قمة أولويات معرض تكنولوجيا المياه والطاقة والبيئة 2015

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: تشارك شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، جنبا إلى جنب كبريات الشركات العاملة بقطاعي الطاقة والبيئة، كراعي إستراتيجي للدورة الـ17 لمعرض تكنولوجيا المياه والطاقة والبيئة، الذي ينعقد في الفترة من 21 إلى 23 أبريل بمركز دبي الدولي للمعارض والمؤتمرات. وهذه هي السنة الرابعة على التوالي التي تقوم فيها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم  بالدعم والمشاركة في المعرض، حيث شاركت  سابقاً  كراع استراتيجي عبر شركة دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال، إحدى الشركات التشغيلية التابعة لها والمعروفة أيضا باسم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم جبل علي).  وكما هو الحال في السنوات السابقة، ستقوم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بالاستفادة من هذه الفرصة لتبادل أفضل الممارسات مع العارضين من مختلف أنحاء العالم، من خلال عرض تقنياتها المتطورة التي تم تطويرها داخليا لإختزال الألمنيوم، وإستعراض الاستراتيجيات البيئية الخاصة بالشركة.

 وسيركز معرض تكنولوجيا المياه والطاقة والبيئة 2015، على الاستدامة، وهو موضوع في طليعة تركيز عمليات شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وأولوية استراتيجية للشركة. ومنذ تدشينها عام 1979، أسفر تركيز الشركة على الاستدامة عن تشكل  إلتزام قوي تجاه الحد من تأثير عملياتها الإنتاجية على البيئة والمجتمعات المحيطة بها، حيث سيقوم السيد/طيب العوضي (نائب الرئيس للطاقة وتحلية المياه: موقع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في جبل علي)  استعراض الممارسات البيئية الخاصة بشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، من خلال المشاركة مع غيره من القادة في حلقة نقاشية خلال معرض تكنولوجيا المياه والطاقة والبيئة 2015، بعنوان "المباني الخضراء وكفاءة استخدام الطاقة".

 وتعليقا على المشاركة المتكررة لشركة الإمارات العالمية  في المعرض، قال العوضي، :"يشتهر معرض تكنولوجيا المياه والطاقة والبيئة دوليا بمنح العارضين فرص لا مثيل لها للتواصل مع صناع القرار وقادة الأعمال والمستثمرين في مجال البيئة والطاقة." ومضى بالقول:"تحافظ شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على أعلى المعايير في مجال حماية البيئة – بدءاً من تحسين استخدام المواد الخام عبر الإدارة الفعالة للطاقة، وصولا إلى تقليل الأثر البيئي من خلال الإدارة الصارمة للإنبعاثات، والتخلص من النفايات السائلة، ونحن نتطلع إلى الانخراط في مناقشات حول القضايا والحلول المتعلقة بالاستدامة مع الخبراء في معرض تكنولوجيا المياه والطاقة والبيئة 2015".

وتتجسد رؤية شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في تزويد الاقتصاد العالمي بمواد مستدامة من أعلى مستويات الجودة، وبناء إرث للتميز في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعالم. وقد عمل موقع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم في جبل علي، على في تطوير تقنيات إختزال الألمنيوم لأكثر من 20 عاما داخل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وتوفر تقنيات إختزال الألمنيوم المتطورة التي تم تطويرها داخليا، كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة، ومعايير أداء صديقة للبيئة، جعلت من الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم شركة رائدة ومرموقة بقطاع تطوير تقنيات صناعة الألمنيوم العالمية.

 وفي ضوء ما سبق، سيركز جناح شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بالمعرض على تقنية DX+ لإختزال والتي تم تطبيقها على نطاق صناعي في شركة الإمارات للألمنيوم (إيمال، إحدى الشركات التشغيلية التابعة لها والمعروفة أيضا باسم موقع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بمنطقة الطويلة)؛ وإستعراض التقدم المحرز في إختبارات الجيل الجديد من هذه التقنية المعروف بإسم DX+ Ultera. يشار إلى أن تقنيتي DX+ وDX+ Ultra ، اللتين تعدا من بين أكثر تقنيات إختزال الألمنيوم كفاءة، تعملان عند مستويات أمبيرية عالية، وهو الأمر الذي لا يزيد فقط من الإنتاجية، ولكن يقلل أيضا من تأثير عمليات المصهر على البيئة عبر تحسين كفاءة الطاقة وتقليص إنبعاثات الغازات.

 تجدر الإشارة إلى أن معرض تكنولوجيا المياه والطاقة والبيئة  يجمع سنويا العاملين بقطاعات الهندسة، والتكنولوجيا، والإدارة تحت سقف واحد لتسهيل عقد الشراكات الإستراتيجية لتعزيز البحث عن حلول مبتكرة ومستدامة من شأنها أن تدعم جهود الوكالات الحكومية والسلطات المدنية، حيث إختتم السيد/ طيب العوضي تصريحاته بالقول :"إنطلاقا من كونها المعلم الصناعي الأبرز في الدولة، تلتزم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بدعم جهود الاستدامة في دولة الإمارات وتعزيز إنجازاتها للجماهير المحلية والإقليمية والدولية، ومعرض تكنولوجيا المياه والطاقة والبيئة  يوفر منتدى ممتازا لتحقيق هذا الغرض".