EGA continues national recruitment drive at Careers UAE 2015

Aluminium producer aims to recruit 250 UAE Nationals by end of 2015

United Arab Emirates: Reaffirming its reputation as one of the UAE’s leading employers, Emirates Global Aluminium (“EGA”) is set to participate in Careers UAE 2015 – the annual national careers exhibition, which takes place from 28 to 30 April at the Dubai World Trade Centre. A proudly Emirati company, EGA is committed to hiring, growing and developing local talent to deliver a legacy of excellence for the UAE, with Careers UAE providing an important talent acquisition platform for the organisation.

This is the second year that EGA has appeared at Careers UAE, with operating subsidiaries Dubai Aluminium (“DUBAL”) and Emirates Aluminium (“EMAL”) having participated in the show since 2001 and 2011 respectively. Last year, EGA received over 1,400 applications at the exhibition from promising candidates, recruiting a total of 57 as a result. At the 2015 event, job-seekers will be able to discuss their career aspirations with the EGA Human Resources Department team at the company’s exhibition stand, where candidates will also be able submit their resumes.

“As the UAE’s industrial flagship and one of the top five aluminium producers in the world, EGA is expanding continually both locally and internationally so this is an extremely exciting time for candidates to explore career opportunities with us,” said Elham Al Qasim (Executive Vice President: Human Capital at EGA). “In 2015, EGA is working towards a target to recruit 250 UAE nationals across a range disciplines and we have active talent acquisition and development programmes in place to meet this goal. We place strong emphasis on the contribution, qualities and skills of employees in the belief that this is an essential framework for maintaining EGA’s status as a prominent employer.”

Committed to ensuring rewarding career opportunities for it employees, EGA provides clear development and career paths in a performance-based work culture where individuals are empowered through ownership, accountability and team support.  A dedicated National Development Programme includes pre-employment National Training courses for high school science graduates and holders of technical certificates; a National Graduate Training Programme for university graduates in engineering and other fields; as well as internships and work placement opportunities for UAE Nationals.

In 2014, EGA’s National Development programme initiatives benefited 235 employees and provided internships for 70 trainees. On-going investments in skills development and training resulted in eight days training per UAE National employee.

Emiratization is a key component of EGA’s efforts to maximise its impact on the social and economic development of the United Arab Emirates. UAE Nationals currently comprise approximately 20 per cent of EGA’s 7,000-strong workforce in the UAE (with more than 38 per cent of staff in supervisory roles and 45 per cent of corporate staff being UAE Nationals). The proportional UAE National representation at senior management level is currently at 70 per cent – every measure is significantly above the UAE’s industry average of 4 per cent. As the nation’s industrial flagship and already a significant contributor to the strategic diversification of the local economy, historically EMAL and DUBAL have demonstrated that a highly qualified and skilled Emirati workforce is essential to the future success of the business and the UAE.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تواصل جهودها للتوطين خلال معرض الإمارات للوظائف 2015

تهدف لتوظيف 250 إماراتيا بحلول نهاية العام 

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة: في تأكيد جديد على مكانتها الرائدة كواحدة من أبرز الشركات الصناعية  المفضلة للعمل في الإمارات، تستعد شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، للمشاركة في معرض الإمارات السنوي للوظائف 2015، الذي سيقام خلال الفترة من 28 إلى 30 أبريل في مركز دبي التجاري العالمي. وإنطلاقاً من فخرها الكبير بجذورها الإماراتية، تلتزم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم  إلتزاما راسخا تجاه توظيف، وتنمية وتطوير المواهب المحلية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وبالتالي يمثل معرض الإمارات للوظائف منصة هامة لإستكشاف المواهب الشابة.

 وقد شاركت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم وشركاتها التشغيلية التابعة، شركة دبي للألمنيوم ("دوبال") وشركة الإمارات للألمنيوم ("إيمال") في معرض الإمارات للوظائف منذ دورة العام 2001. وقامت الشركة خلال دورة العام الماضي بمناقشة خيارات التوظيف مع 1400 متقدم ، ووظفت ما مجموعه 57 نتيجة مشاركتها بالمعرض. وخلال دورة العام 2015 للمعرض، سيكون بإمكان الباحثين عن عمل، مناقشة طموحاتهم الوظيفية مع فريق إدارة الموارد البشرية بشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بجناح الشركة بالمعرض، حيث يمكنهم أيضاً تقديم سيرهم الذاتية.

 وقال السيدة/ الهام القاسم، نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للموارد البشرية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم :"إنطلاقاً من كونها المعلم الصناعي الأبرز في دولة الإمارات، وواحدة من أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم في العالم، تتوسع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم باستمرار على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي، وبالتالي يمثل المعرض فرصة ممتازة للباحثين عن عمل لاستكشاف الفرص الوظيفية في شركتنا"، ومضت بالقول :"تستهدف شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم خلال العام 2015، توظيف 250 إماراتيا، عبر مجموعة من التخصصات، وتتوفر لدينا برامج نشطة لإستقطاب وتطوير المواهب لتحقيق هذا الهدف، حيث نركز بشكل كبير على ما يقدمه الموظفون من إسهامات ومهارات إنطلاقا من إيماننا بأن ذلك يمثل الإطار الأساسي للمحافظة على مكانة شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم كخيار مفضل للعمل".

  وفي إطار إلتزامها بتوفير فرص وظيفية مجزية لموظفيها ، تقدم شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم مسارات تنمية وظيفية واضحة في إطار من ثقافة العمل القائمة على الأداء حيث يتم تمكين الموظفين من خلال تعزيز روح الملكية ودعم الفريق. يتضمن برنامج الشركة المخصص لتطوير المواطنين، الدورات التدريبية لما قبل التوظيف والدورات التدريبية للمواطنين من خريجي المدارس الثانوية من القسم العلمي وحاملي الشهادات التقنية وبرنامج تدريب  الخريجين المواطنين لخريجي الجامعات في مجال الهندسة وغيرها من المجالات. فضلاً عن التدريب الصفي وفرص التدريب العملي لمواطني دولة الإمارات.

 ويوفر برنامج المنح الدراسية لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم حوالي 100 منحة دراسية لمواطني دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الذين يدرسون للحصول على درجة البكالوريوس في التخصصات ذات الصلة، حيث يواصل البرنامج دوره كدعامة أساسية لإعداد مواطني الإمارات للعمل في قطاع الألمنيوم.

 وخلال العام 2014، إستفاد نحو 235 موظفاً من مبادرات برنامج التطوير الوطني في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وتم توفير فرص التدريب العملي لنحو 70 متدرباً، وقد أسفرت الإستثمارات المتواصلة عن توفير ثمانية أيام تدريبية لكل موظف إماراتي.

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن التوطين يعد مكوناً رئيسياً من جهود شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم لتعظيم تأثيرها على التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ويشكل مواطنو  دولة الإمارات حاليا ما يقرب من 20% من القوى العاملة في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم البالغ  قوامها 7000 موظف في الإمارات العربية المتحدة (يشغل الإماراتيون أكثر من 38% من المناصب الإشرافية و45% من الوظائف الإدارية)، وهي النسبة التي ترتفع إلى 70% على مستوى الإدارة العليا في الوقت الحالي – ما يعد أعلى بكثير من المتوسط الصناعي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة البالغ 4%. وإنطلاقا من كونها المعلم الصناعي الأبرز في الدولة ومساهما كبيرا في استراتيجية تنويع الاقتصاد المحلي، فقد أثبتت كلا من إيمال ودوبال على مر الزمان، أن توفير قوى عاملة إماراتية على درجة عالية من الكفاءة والمهارة لهو أمر ضروري لتحقيق النجاح المستقبلي لكل من الشركة ودولة  الإمارات العربية المتحدة، على حد سواء.