Certifications to international standards successfully achieved at Emirates Global Aluminium

United Arab Emirates: In keeping with corporate commitments to excellence and sustainability, deliver high performance aluminium and ensure well-being of the people, Emirates Aluminium Company Limited PJSC (“EMAL”, also referred to as EGA Al Taweelah), an operating subsidiary of Emirates Global Aluminium PJSC (“EGA”), recently achieved three Certifications by TUV Rheinland after successfully completing manifold assessments at various levels in the organization. These included the ISO/TS 16949 Technical Specification (particular requirements for the application of ISO 9001:2008 for automotive production and relevant service part organisations); ISO 14001 Environmental Management Systems standard; and OHSAS 18001 Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems standard.

In addition, following rigorous assessment by an independent agency, EMAL's products have been declared suitable for sustainable building practices, as per applicable criteria defined by two internationally acclaimed bodies namely:the Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (“LEED”) green building programme launched by the US Green Building Council (“USGBC”); and Deutsche Gesellschaft für Nachhaltiges Bauen e.V. (“DGNB”, which translates as the German Sustainable Building Council), which strongly promotes sustainable and economically efficient building – both declaring that the extrusion billet, slab and ingots manufactured by EMAL’s Casting Operations are suitable for sustainable building practices.

Abdulla Kalban (Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer of EGA) was presented with the certificates on 25 March 2015 at Al Taweelah. The presentation ceremony was attended by Saeed Al Mazrooei (Chief Executive Officer, UAE Operations), Sayed Mohammad Sharaf (Chief Financial Officer, EMAL), Abdulmunim Bin Brek (Senior Vice President, Shared Technical Services), Frank Briganti (Vice President, EHSFS), Saleh Janeeh (Director, Operational Excellence) and senior management of EMAL. The Managing Director & CEO congratulated teams for the achievement of these significant milestones for the organization.

الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تحصد ثلاث شهادات إعتماد دولية

الإمارات العربية المُتحدة:تماشياً مع إلتزامها المؤسسي تجاه التميز والإستدامة، وتوفير منتجات ألمنيوم عالية الأداء وضمان صحة ورفاهية موظفيها، نجحت مؤخراً شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم- موقع الطويلة، في حصد ثلاث شهادات إعتماد دولية من مؤسسة "تي يو في راينلاند" بعد إجتيازها بنجاح لسلسلة تقييمات متعددة على مختلف مستويات الشركة. وشملت شهادات الإعتماد تلك، شهادة الأيزو/تي إس 16949 للمواصفات الفنية، (متطلبات محددة لتطبيق إعتماد الإيزو 9001: 2008 لإنتاج السيارات وشركات قطع الغيار ذات الصلة)؛ ومعيار شهادة الأيزو14001لأنظمة الإدارة البيئية؛ ومعيار شهادة  18001 للصحة المهنية ونظم إدارة السلامة.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، وفي أعقاب تقييم دقيق من قبل هيئة مستقلة، تم مؤخراً الإعلان عن ملائمة منتجات إيمال، لممارسات البناء المستدام، وفقاً للمعايير المعمول بها من جانب إثنتين من الهيئات الدولية، وهي برنامج الريادة في الطاقة والتصميم البيئيللمباني الصديقة للبيئة الذي دشنه المجلس الأمريكي للمباني الصديقة للبيئة، وبرنامج المجلس الألماني للمباني المستدامة، الذي يهدف بقوة إلى تعزيز مفهوم المباني المستدامة ذات الكفاءة الإقتصادية، حيث أعلنت الهيئتان عن ملائمة ألواح وسبائك السحب التي تقوم بإنتاجها عمليات السبك في إيمال، لممارسات البناء المستدام.

وتم تقديم شهادات الإعتماد إلى سعادة/ عبدالله جاسم بن كلبان (العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم) يوم 25 مارس 2015 بموقع الطويلة، بحضور سعادة/ سعيد المزروعي (الرئيس التنفيذي لعمليات الإمارات العربية المتحدة)، وسيد محمد شرف (المدير المالي، موقع الطويلة)، وعبدالمنعم بن بريك (نائب أول الرئيس ، الخدمات الفنية المشتركة) وفرانك بريجانتي، نائب أول الرئيس للبيئة والصحة والسلامة والأمن والإطفاء، وصالح جاني (مدير التميز التشغيلي) وأعضاء الإدارة العليا لإيمال. وتوجه سعادة/ عبدالله بن كلبان بخالص التهنئة لفرق العمل على نجاحها تحقيق هذه الإنجازات المرموقة للشركة.