EGA builds bridges for UAE aluminium sector at global forum

CRU 2014 proves ideal platform for new aluminium giant to create brand awareness

Brand awareness of the UAE-based aluminium giant Emirates Global Aluminium PJSC (“EGA”) has been significantly boosted following its participation at the Commodity Research Unit’s 19th World Aluminium Conference (“CRU 2014”) in Hong Kong from 19 to 20 May.

EGA is the jointly-owned aluminium conglomerate formed by Mubadala Development Corporation and Investment Corporation of Dubai, and combines the businesses of the UAE's two flagship industrial companies, Dubai Aluminium PJSC (“DUBAL”) and Emirates Aluminium PJSC (“EMAL”). As the platinum sponsor of CRU 2014, EGA’s strong presence at the event elicited interest from a range of industry stakeholders, who wanted to know more not only about the new business entity, but how its state-of-the-art facilities, sustainable practices, quality product portfolio and advanced technologies could add value to the global market. 

Mohammad Qanbar (EGA’s General Manager of Marketing & Sales for Asia), said that while Asia has traditionally been EGA’s largest market, the primary aim of the company’s participation at CRU 2014 was to promote the new entity and highlight the UAE as a growing destination for industry. “The CRU World Aluminium Conferences regularly attract senior executives from the aluminium industry across the world, and this event ticked all of the boxes for us. We networked with existing and potential clients, showcased our product range and commitment to continuous improvement and innovation, and shared our vision of providing the global economy with sustainable material of the highest quality,” he said.

Growing brand awareness in the Asian market is a vital part of EGA’s growth strategy. Qanbar said the company currently exports about 39 per cent of its aluminium to Asia, which is forecast to grow steadily in the short- to medium-term. EGA’s total production capacity will increase to 2.4 million tonnes per year once Phase II of its EMAL operation is fully commissioned later this year, placing the company among the top five aluminium producers in the world outside China.

Qanbar added that there was significant interest in the breadth and quality of EGA’s product range at CRU 2014. The company’s portfolio comprises foundry alloy (automotive applications); billet (construction, industrial, transportation and automotive forging); high purity aluminium (electronics and aerospace); and sheet ingot (packaging, lithographic sheets and the automotive industry)..

“The Middle East is ideally located to serve Asia, both geographically and economically. We have a clear commitment to the region through a growing presence and logistics infrastructure, which puts us in a strong position to help address the growing demand for aluminium in the region. We see real opportunities to grow market share in Asia, and our presence at CRU 2014 was an excellent platform for us to demonstrate our ability to add value,” said Qanbar.

نجاح كبير لصناعة الألمنيوم الإماراتية خلال الدورة الـ19 لمؤتمر CRU الدولي للألمنيوم في هونج كونج

المؤتمر مثل فرصة مثالية لتعزيز الوعي الصناعي بعملاق الألمنيوم الإماراتي الجديد.

نجحت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، في تعزيز الوعي العام بعلامتها التجارية، وذلك خلال مشاركتها في الدورة التاسعة عشر للمؤتمر الدولي للألمنيوم CRU 2014، التي إنعقدت في هونج كونج يومي 19 و20 مايو الجاري.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم هي شركة مملوكة مُناصفة لكل من شركة مبادلة للتنمية من أبوظبي ومؤسسة دبي للإستثمارات الحكومية من دبي، وتضم الأصول التشغيلية الرئيسية لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم كلاً من شركة دبي للألمنيوم، دوبال، وشركة الإمارات للألمنيوم، إيمال. وإنطلاقا من رعايتها البلاتينية للمؤتمر، فقد إستقطب التواجد القوي لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم إهتمام العديد من العاملين بهذا القطاع الصناعي، الذين أرادوا، التعرف بشكل أكبر على الشركة الجديدة، وكيف تُسهم مرافقها المُتطورة وممارساتها المُستدامة وقائمة منتجاتها عالية الجودة وتقنياتها المُتطورة، في إضفاء قيمة كبرى على الأسواق العالمية.

ويقول السيد/ محمد قنبر، المدير العام للتسويق والمبيعات لمنطقة آسيا في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، أنه في حين كانت آسيا دائما أضخم أسواق شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، فقد تجسد الهدف الرئيسي من مشاركة الشركة في الدورة التاسعة عشر للمؤتمر الدولي للألمنيوم CRU 2014 في الترويج للشركة الجديدة وتسليط الضوء على دولة الإمارات العربية المُتحدة كمركز مُتنامي لصناعة الألمنيوم، حيث يوضح :"تستقطب سلسلة المؤتمرات الدولية للألمنيوم، وبشكل مُعتاد، كبار المسؤولين التنفيذيين بقطاع صناعة الألمنيوم من مُختلف أنحاء العالم، وقد مثلت دورة هذا العام نجاحا كبيرا بالنسبة لنا، حيث تواصلنا مع العملاء الحاليين والمُحتملين، وإستعرضنا قائمة مُنتجاتنا وإلتزامنا تجاه التحسين المُتواصل والإبتكار وعرضنا رؤيتنا حول تزويد الإقتصاد العالمي بمواد مُستدامة تتسم بأرقى مستويات الجودة".

يشار إلى أن جهود تعزيز الوعي العام بعلامة الشركة التُجارية في السوق الآسيوية تُمثل جزءا أساسيا من إستراتيجية شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم للنمو، حيث يُضيف السيد/ محمد قنبرأن الشركة تقوم حالياً بتصدير نحو 39% من إنتاجها السنوي إلى آسيا، وهي النسبة المرشحة للزيادة بوتيرة مُستقرة في المديين القريب والمتوسط. ومن المُقرر أن ترتفع الطاقة الإنتاجية الإجمالية لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم إلى 2.4 مليون طن سنويا مع تشغيل المرحلة الثانية من مصهر إيمال، التابع للشركة، أواخر العام الجاري، ما يجعلها من بين أكبر خمسة منتجين للألمنيوم الأولي في العالم، خارج الصين.

ويشير السيد/ محمد قنبر إلى مدى الإهتمام الكبير الذي إستقطبه تنوع وجودة قائمة مُنتجات الشركة خلال الدورة التاسعة عشر للمؤتمر الدولي للألمنيوم CRU 2014، حيث تضُم قائمة منتجات شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، الخلائط الأولية (لتطبيقات صناعة السيارات)، وإسطوانات السحب (لتطبيقات الإنشاءات والمواصلات وصناعة محركات السيارات والتطبيقات الصناعية)، والسبائك فائقة النقاء (للإلكترونيات وصناعات الفضاء)، وسبائك صفائح الألمنيوم (لصناعة التغليف وصفائح الطباعة الحجرية وصناعة السيارات).

ويختتم السيد/ محمد قنبر تصريحاته بالقول :"من الناحية الجغرافية والإقتصادية، تتميز منطقة الشرق الأوسط بموقع ممتاز لخدمة السوق الآسيوية، كما أننا نتمتع بإلتزام واضح تجاه تلك المنطقة عبر تعزيز تواجدنا والبنى التحتية اللوجيستية التابعة لنا، ما يجعلنا في مكانة قوية للإيفاء بالطلب المتزايد على الألمنيوم في آسيا، كما أننا نرى فرصاً حقيقية لزيادة حصتنا السوقية في السوق الآسيوية، وبالتالي كانت مشاركتنا في الدورة التاسعة عشر للمؤتمر الدولي للألمنيوم CRU 2014 فرصة مُمتازة لإستعراض مدى قدرتنا على إضفاء قيمة مُضافة".