Yousuf Bastaki

Executive Vice President, Upstream Operations

Yousuf Bastaki has been in charge of Upstream Operations at EGA since 2016. He is also responsible for Capital Projects and Major Materials Procurement.

Mr. Bastaki joined DUBAL in 1985 as a graduate trainee and has since acquired more than 30 years of technical, managerial and leadership experience in the aluminium industry.

Over the years, he was promoted through the ranks to senior positions including General Manager Engineering Expansion & Technology Development at DUBAL, Project Director at EMAL for Phase I & Phase II, and Vice President, Projects at EMAL.

Following the formation of EGA, Mr. Bastaki became Senior Vice President, Capital Projects. He was subsequently appointed to his current role in March 2016.

Mr. Bastaki holds an Executive MBA from the American University of Sharjah and a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Colarado, Denver, USA. He has also held several memberships throughout his professional career including Chartered Engineer (UK), Fellow of the International Institute of Engineering and Technology, Project Management Professional from PMI International (USA) and Professional Engineer (EIT).

Mr. Bastaki has also served as a member of the board of editors of both the Quality Review Magazine and the World of Engineering Magazine and as an advisory member of the boards of both the Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering College at UAE University in Al Ain and Rochester Institute of Technology.

يوسف البستكي

نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لعمليات الإنتاج الأولية

شغل يوسف البستكي منصب نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لعمليات الإنتاج الأولية في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم منذ العام 2016، وهو مسؤول أيضاً عن المشاريع الاستثمارية الرئيسية.

انضم البستكي كخريج متدرب إلى شركة دبي للألمنيوم "دوبال" في العام 1985 واكتسب منذ ذلك الحين خبرة فنية وإدارية وقيادية تزيد عن 30 عام  في قطاع صناعة الألمنيوم.

وخلال مسيرته المهنية، حصل البستكي على ترقيات بشكل تدريجي بما في ذلك المدير العام للتوسع الهندسي وتطوير التكنولوجيا في دوبال، مدير المشروع في إيمال للمرحلة الأولى والثانية، ونائب رئيس المشاريع في إيمال.

وبعد تأسيس شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، أصبح البستكي نائب الرئيس الأول للمشاريع الرأسمالية قبل ترقيته إلى منصبه الحالي.

يحمل البستكي شهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال التنفيذية من الجامعة الأمريكية في الشارقة وشهادة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة كولورادو في ولاية دنفر الأمريكية. تقلّد يوسف عضوية العديد من الهيئات المهنية، بما في ذلك جمعية المهندسين المعتمدين (المملكة المتحدة) وزمالة المعهد الدولي للهندسة والتكنولوجيا، وأخصائي إدارة المشاريع من معهد "بي إم آي" انترناشيونال (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)، والمهندس المتخصص من المعهد الأوروبي للابتكار والتكنولوجيا.

كما شغل البستكي أيضاً عضوية مجلس تحرير مجلة "كواليتي ريفيو"، ومجلة "ورلد أوف إنجينيرينج"، وهو عضو استشاري لكلية الهندسة الكهربائية والميكانيكية في جامعة الإمارات بمدينة العين ومعهد روتشستر للتكنولوجيا.