Paulo Roberto Castellari

Chief Executive Officer – Guinea Alumina Corporation

 

Paulo Roberto Castellari has been the Chief Executive Officer of GAC since March 2017. He has over 25 years of experience in the natural resources, industrial and infrastructure sectors across different business functions and geographies.

Prior to joining GAC, Mr. Castellari was CEO of Anglo American’s Iron Ore Brazil business from 2011 to 2015. He led the implementation of one of the world’s most complex mining and infrastructure projects, Minas Rio, with a total investment of USD 8.3 billion. Mr. Castellari is a former member of Anglo American plc’s Executive Committee, Board Member of the Brazilian Chamber of Mines and Chairman of FerroPort. He was also CEO of Anglo American’s Phosphates and Niobium business from 2009 to 2011.

Mr. Castellari has a BA in Business Administration from Fundação Getúlio Vargas in São Paulo, with a Major in Finance. He also has an MBA from the London Business School, focusing on Strategic Planning and Marketing.

باولو روبيرتو كاستيلاري

الرئيس التنفيذي، غينيا ألومينا كوربوريشن

شغل باولو روبيرتو كاستيلاري منصب الرئيس التنفيذي في شركة غينيا ألومينا كوربوريشن منذ شهر مارس من العام 2017. تزيد خبرة باولو عن 25 عاماً من العمل في مجال تأمين الموارد الطبيعية والصناعية والبنية التحتية وشغل مناصب مختلفة في مناطق جغرافية متنوعة.
وقبل انضمامه إلى شركة غينيا ألومينا كوربوريشن، عمل كاستيلاري رئيساً تنفيذياً في شركة أنجلو أمريكانز أيرون أور برازيل من العام 2011 وحتى 2015. ونجح باولو في تنفيذ أهم المشاريع العالمية المتطورة في مجال التعدين والبنية التحتية والتي وصل حجم الاستثمارات فيها إلى 8.3 مليار دولار أمريكي. وكاستيلاري هو عضو سابق في اللجنة التنفيذية لشركة أنجلو أمريكان ش.ع.م وعضو مجلس إدارة الغرفة البرازيلية للتعدين ورئيس مجلس إدارة فيروبورت. وعمل كاستيلاري في السابق رئيساً تنفيذياً في شركة أنجلو أمريكانز للفوسفات والنيوبيوم من العام 2009 وحتى 2011.
يحمل كاستيلاري شهادة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة فانداكو جيتوليو فارغاس في سان باولو مع تخصص في المالية. كما يحمل كاستيلاري على شهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية لندن للأعمال مع تخصص في التخطيط الاستراتيجي والتسويق.