Dr. Ali Al Zarouni

Executive Vice President, Midstream Operations

Dr. Ali Al Zarouni has been in charge of EGA’s Midstream Operations since 2016. He is also responsible for the Company’s Technology Development and Transfer.

Dr. Al Zarouni has over 26 years of experience having joined DUBAL in 1991 as a graduate trainee in the potrooms. He served in progressively more senior roles before becoming Vice President: Smelter Operations in 2008, making him a member of DUBAL’s executive management team.
During his career Dr. Al Zarouni has been involved in all of DUBAL’s major expansion projects.

He conceptualised and implemented amperage creep projects that enabled DUBAL to increase its hot metal production by 15% to 30% across different technologies with minimal investment.

He assumed responsibility for DUBAL’s Technology Development & Transfer department in 2011 and launched the development of DUBAL’s in-house high-amperage DX and DX+ reduction cell technologies. He also played a lead role in the development of the next generation DX+ Ultra reduction cell technology.

Dr. Al Zarouni holds a Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering from the University of New South Wales, a Master’s degree in Quality Management from the University of Wollongong and a Bachelor’s degree in Industrial Engineering from the University of Arizona. He has published a number of technical papers in industry journals and regularly delivers presentations at various conferences. He has also completed a Programme for Executive Development at IMD, Switzerland.

د. علي الزرعوني

نائب رئيس التنفيذي، عمليات الإنتاج

شغل الدكتور علي الزرعوني منصب رئيس عمليات المعالجة والإنتاج في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم منذ العام 2016. وهو مسؤول أيضاً عن عملية التنمية والتحوّل التكنولوجي في الشركة.

يمتلك الدكتور الزرعوني خبرة عريقة تزيد عن 26 عاماً من العمل في شركة دبي للألمنيوم "دوبال" بعد انضمامه إليها في العام 1991 بصفة خريج متدرب في غرف صهر الألمنيوم. وخدم الزرعوني في مناصب عليا بشكل تدريجي إلى أن أصبح نائب الرئيس لعمليات صهر الألمنيوم في العام 2008 وعضواً في فريق الإدارة التنفيذية في شركة دبي للألمنيوم "دوبال".

وخلال مشواره المهني، شارك الزرعوني في جميع مشاريع التوسعية الرئيسية لشركة دبي للألمنيوم "دوبال" .

كما نجح الزرعوني في وضع تصورات ناجحة و تنفيذ مشاريع زيادة شدة التيار لتمكين شركة دبي للألمنيوم "دوبال" من زيادة إنتاجها من المعدن المنصهر من 15% وحتى 30% باستخدام مختلف التقنيات وأقل الاستثمارات.

وتوّلى الزرعوني أيضاً مهمة إدارة قسم التطوير والتحوّل التكنولوجي في شركة دبي للألمنيوم "دوبال" عام 2011 وأطلق مشروع التطوير الداخلي لتقنيات خلايا اختزال الألمنيوم عالية الشدة من طراز "دي إكس" و"دي إكس بلاس". كما لعب دوراً هاماً في تطوير الجيل التالي من تقنيات خلال الاختزال الفائق من طراز "دي إكس بلاس ألترا".

يحمل الزرعوني شهادة الدكتوراه في الهندسة الكيميائية من جامعة نيو ساوث ويلز وشهادة الماجستير في إدارة الجودة من جامعة ولونغونغ وبكالوريوس في الهندسة الصنعية من جامعة أريزونا. كما نشر الزرعوني العديد من المقالات التقنية في مجالات صناعية وقدّم عروضاً دورية في العديد من المؤتمرات. وأكمل الزرعوني برنامج التطوير التنفيذي في معهد "آي إم دي" في سويسرا.