EGA concludes a $6.5bn corporate debt transaction, taking advantage of strong lending market conditions

Completion of $6.5 billion term loan facility strengthens EGA’s balance sheet as mega-projects set to begin production

United Arab Emirates: Emirates Global Aluminium, the largest industrial company in the United Arab Emirates outside oil and gas, today announced the successful completion of a $6.5 billion term loan facility with a group of leading global and regional banks.

The refinancing of EGA’s corporate debt optimises the aluminium giant’s capital structure by reducing the cost of debt, creating more flexibility for repayment, and aggregating debt at the EGA level.

The term loan facility amends, extends and upsizes EGA’s existing $4.9 billion term loan facility agreed in December 2015. The proceeds from the increase in facility size have been used to fully repay a $1.8 billion term loan facility extended to EGA’s subsidiary Dubai Aluminium (DUBAL).

Danny Dweik, EGA’s Chief Financial Officer, said: “This refinancing is another major step in the implementation of our capital structure strategy. Building on the previous transaction in 2015, this transaction further consolidates our debt at the EGA level, and strengthens our credit profile. Going forward, EGA will strive to further fortify its balance sheet and diversify its sources of financing.”

The $6.5 billion term loan is a senior unsecured facility with a seven-year tenor and a flexible repayment profile allowing EGA to proactively manage its leverage and cash position. 25 global and regional banks participated in this transaction.

Zouhir Regragui, EGA’s Senior Vice President for Strategy, Corporate Development and Capital Markets, said: “While our existing loans do not mature till 2021-22, we felt the current market conditions offered an excellent opportunity to proactively optimise our maturity profile. We have been pleased by the significant demand in the market for our debt, both from long-standing banking partners and new lenders. As a result, we have been able to obtain very attractive financing terms and decrease our cost of capital as we begin a transformative year, during which our strategic upstream growth projects in Abu Dhabi and Guinea will begin production.”

Andy Cairns, Head of Global Corporate Finance at First Abu Dhabi Bank, which acted as Coordinator, Bookrunner and Mandated Lead Arranger, said: “The excellent market response to this transaction recognizes the high esteem in which EGA is held by both international and regional lenders. We congratulate the EGA team on this achievement.”

Naveed Kamal, Head of Middle East & North Africa Corporate Banking for Citi, which also acted as Coordinator, Bookrunner and Mandated Lead Arranger, said: “EGA has proactively taken advantage of strong market conditions, whereby there is significant bank appetite to lend to high quality companies with robust business performance. The transaction was  oversubscribed with most banks being scaled back below their committed amounts. We value our partnership with EGA and are proud to have played a leading role in enabling EGA to secure very attractive terms for its debt.”

The institutions that acted as Coordinators, Bookrunners and Mandated Lead Arrangers were Citi, First Abu Dhabi Bank, BNP Paribas, Emirates NBD, ING and Natixis.

The Bookrunners and Mandated Lead Arrangers were Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank, Credit Agricole, Dubai Islamic Bank, Export Development Canada, Intesa Sanpaolo, Mashreqbank, MUFG, Samba, Societe Generale and Standard Chartered Bank.

Other banks that participated in the financing were Al Ahli Bank of Kuwait, Apicorp. Kuwait Finance House,  Kuwait International Bank, Mega International, National Bank of Kuwait, National Bank of Ras Al Khaimah, Sharjah Islamic Bank and State Bank of India.

شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم تنجز صفقة تمويل بقيمة 6,5 مليار دولار

يعزز إتمام اتفاق تمويل قرض بقيمة 6.5 مليار دولار الميزانية العمومية للشركة في الوقت الذي تبدأ فيه مشاريع الشركة الضخمة عملية الانتاج.

الإمارات العربية المتحدة: أعلنت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، أكبر شركة صناعية في دولة الإمارات خارج قطاع النفط والغاز، اليوم عن إتمام اتفاق تمويل قرض بقيمة 6.5 مليار دولار مع مجموعة من البنوك العالمية والإقليمية الرائدة.

ويشكل إعادة تمويل ديون شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم طريقة مثالية لتحسين هيكل رأس مال الشركة من خلال تخفيض تكلفة الدين، مما يخلق مرونة أكبر في السداد، وتجميع الديون على مستوى الشركة.

ويسهم قرض التمويل الآجل في تعديل وتعزيز وتمديد التسهيلات الائتمانية الحالية البالغة 4.9 مليار دولار التي تم الاتفاق عليها في ديسمبر 2015. كما استخدمت العائدات من الزيادة في حجم التسهيلات لسداد قرض بقيمة 1.8 مليار دولار تم تمديده ليشمل شركة دبي للألمنيوم (دوبال) التابعة لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم.

وقال داني دويك المدير المالي لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم: "يشكل إعادة التمويل خطوة رئيسية أخرى في تطبيق استراتيجية هيكل رأس المال للشركة. وانطلاقاً من الصفقة السابقة في 2015، فإن هذه الصفقة تعزز ديوننا على مستوى شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم، وتعزز ملفنا الائتماني".

ويعتبر القرض البالغ قيمته 6.5 مليار دولار عبارة عن تسهيلات غير مؤمنة مع ضمان لمدة سبع سنوات يتمتع بالسداد المرن، بما يسمح لشركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بإدارة الرافعة المالية والوضع النقدي بشكل استباقي، واستقطب القرض التزامات من 25 بنكًا عالميًا وإقليميًا في هذه الصفقة.

وقال زهير الرجراجي نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للاستراتيجية والتطوير المؤسسي وأسواق رأس المال في شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم: "على الرغم من عدم استحقاق قروضنا الحالية للدفع حتى عام 21-2022، إلا أننا شعرنا أن ظروف السوق الحالية توفر فرصة متميزة لتحسين أجل استحقاقاتنا بشكل استباقي، ونحن سعداء بالطلب الكبير في السوق على ديون الشركة سواء من الشركاء المصرفيين المرتبطين بعلاقات قوية مع الشركة، أو البنوك المقرضة الجديدة، وقد أثمر ذلك على تمكننا من الحصول على شروط تمويل جذابة للغاية، وخفض تكلفة رأس المال لدينا، خاصة ونحن على أعتاب عام تحولي نتوقع أن تبدأ فيه مشاريعنا التنموية الاستراتيجية في أبو ظبي وغينيا في عملياتها الإنتاجية ".

وقال آندي كيرنز، رئيس قسم تمويل الشركات العالمية في بنك أبو ظبي الأول، الذي تولى دور المنسق، ومدير الاكتتاب والمدير المفوض المنظم للقرض: "تعكس الاستجابة الممتازة في السوق لهذه الصفقة المكانة المميزة التي تحظى بها شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على صعيد المؤسسات المقرضة سواء الدولية والإقليمية، وبدورنا نهنئ فريق شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم على تحقيق هذا الإنجاز".

وقال نافيد كمال رئيس الخدمات المصرفية للشركات في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا لمجموعة سيتي، والذي عمل أيضًا دور المنسق، مدير الاكتتاب والمدير المفوض المنظم للقرض: "استفادت شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم بشكل استباقي الظروف القوية للسوق، والتي تتضح في الشهية المصرفية الكبيرة لإقراض الشركات التي تمتاز بالجودة العالية والأداء القوي للأعمال، وشهدت الصفقة زيادة في أعداد المكتتبين، فيما قلصت معظم البنوك المبالغ المتعهدة بها، ونحن فخورون بتعاوننا مع شركة الإمارات العالمية للألمنيوم والدور القيادي الذي لعبناه في تمكين الشركة من تأمين شروط جذابة لديونها".

وتشمل قائمة البنوك التي تولت دور المنسق، ومدير الاكتتاب والمدير المفوض المنظم: "سيتي"، وبنك أبوظبي الأول، بي إن بي باريبا، بنك الإمارات دبي الوطني، آي إن جي وناتيكسيس.

أما مديرو الاكتتاب والمدير المفوض المنظم هم: بنك أبو ظبي التجاري، كريدي أجريكول، بنك دبي الإسلامي، تنمية الصادرات الكندي، إنتيسا سان باولو، بنك المشرق، إم يو إف جي، سامبا، سوسيته جنرال، ستاندرد تشارترد.

وتتضمن قائمة البنوك الأخرى التي شاركت في التمويل: البنك الأهلي الكويتي، أبيكورب، بيت التمويل الكويتي، بنك الكويت الدولي، ميغا إنترناشيونال، بنك الكويت الوطني، بنك رأس الخيمة، مصرف الشارقة الإسلامي، ستات بنك أوف إنديا.